Addictive?

I started all this just 3 days ago and I can’t believe how much I have done. One of my arguments against social networking was that it is too addictive for me and I didn’t have the time for it. Well I was right. I have spent far too long working on the computer and for once it hasn’t involved spending money. Over the last 3 days I have developed this blog page and begun to get my head around some of the functions. I have set up a flickr page and uploaded some photos onto it – I have even looked at some other crafty photos and joined some groups. All that and taken some photos as well. In addition I haveĀ attempted to set up a facebook page although this really leaves me confused and I need a lot more work on it. I really don’t get it at all at the moment. I have been typing all sorts of silly questions into google and read all sorts of things but none of them have answered any of my questions. I will have to persevere. Meanwhile I do not advise you to go and have a look as there is nothing to see except lots of empty boxes! Another thing that I haven’t spent much time on is my craft. I did fit in a short run last night but most of my time is spent thinking about or working on the computer. I did manage to do some cleaning today – after some pointed remarks from my husband! Life goes on regardless! Oh well I am sure that things will settle down once the intitial enthusiasm wears off.

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

