A rebirth!

For those of you that read about my Mothers day brooch you may remember that it started life out like this:

I then made all sorts of changes that then finally evolved into the final gift. That however is not quite the end of the story. This exact design also evolved a bit. Actually evolved is not really the correct term as this piece no longer exists – I pulled it apart and started again, making the changes as I went. I suppose rebirth may be a better term? I had no choice to take this apart because I am largely experimenting at the moment and so have limited resources. I buy what I like and then make what I can from what I have instead of knowing what I will make when I buy! Anyway it would be wasteful not to reuse the beads (and maybe the wire in the future). I like to think of myself as environmentally friendly!

Enough of my waffling. Here is what I made:

As you can see, I did not change much – just the wire really.

For those of you wishing to have a go the pattern is here. You will see that it is the same as the mothers day brooch but finishes a round earlier.  Enjoy!

 

3 thoughts on “A rebirth!

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

