Crocheted Wire Turquoise Ring

I am in the process of setting up a shop in an attempt to sell some of my bits, or to be more accurate to make items for people based on my designs but with their preferences. (More about this another time when I am further along!) It was during this process that I came across a ring that I had made but not shared on here.  It is very similar to this one:

This time I simply added some beads:

I am sorry about the photo but I am unable to edit it at all for some odd reason. My computer seems to be messing me around tonight!

I am not sure this is any better but maybe between the two you can get the idea?

I have made one other ring but it is a surprise for a friend of mine so it has to remain a secret. The one ‘clue’ is that it started out life to be like this one but ended up very different!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Crocheted Wire Turquoise Ring

  1. fiddlyfingers

    How strange you should be talking about crocheted wire jewellery. I have been experimenting with crochet, wire and jewellery recently to create a set of earrings and a necklace that people can complete in a one day workshop. Hopefully over the next week or so I should have pictures available. Love the turquoise on the ring. How do you know what size to make the ring?

    Reply
    1. knitnrun4sanity Post author

      Good question. I have just asked people if you can still get those rings that are all in different sizes that I remember from when I was younger. Do you know? I figure that then I can make a ring to a certain size? I look forward to seeing your pictures. I was thinking of maybe doing some classes in the future too but not organised on that one yet!

      Reply

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

