Beaded Granny Square Pendant

Remember this?

Not that happy with this.

I really felt that it needed some more work.

Following the response from Handbags by Helen, Made by Ewe and Catkin Jane when I first showed a crocheted wire granny square here. I have decided to take their very sensible advice and adapted this to make a pendant.

This is what I came up with:

I used silver wire this time with red seed beads. I think that this works really well so thank you for the idea! I have just one last dilemma – what would you hang it on? A chain? A leather strap? A ribbon? Please help as I remain undecided.

Oh and I haven’t completely abandoned the copper wire – all will be revealed on Sunday (I hope!)

4 thoughts on “Beaded Granny Square Pendant

  1. Divine Debris

    I like them both, to be honest. The pendant idea is a great one. Again, I’m so impressed that wire can make a simple staple of crochet, like a granny square, so unique.
    Oh, and I kinda like the ribbon idea, but that’s just me. A corresponding color, but not matching, to the beads maybe?
    And I liked the copper one, but I’m a fan of earth tones in a grouping.

    Reply
  2. Bits and Bobs Crafts

    I love it, am thinking of doing something similar with crochet flowers and will be taking on board your hints and tips when I finally approach the project! Crochet is so versatile its probably more of a favourite than knitting now for me 🙂

    Reply
    1. knitnrun4sanity Post author

      Thank you. I go through phases of knitting and crochet but crochet does seem to be quite versatile when making jewellery. I would love to see your flowers when you get round to it.

      Reply

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

