An Advance Apology

Oh dear. I am in a bit of a muddle when it comes to posts. Why is it that some weeks you worry as to whether you will have enough to write about and then all of a sudden you have too much?

Life has overtaken me a bit this week, but even before that I had 3 posts in draft form, waiting to be published. In addition I have a follow up one to the cancer post and then I am reminded that it is Knitting and Crochet Blog Week next week!

Oh and if that isn’t enough I have a giveaway post due on Monday too. (If all that isn’t enough I have also been awarded some awards which I have yet to blog about!) Phew. I fear that my lovely followers are going to be a bit overwhelmed with posts this week and for this I apologise in advance.

My usual routine consists of three posts a week: Handmade Monday on Sun/Mon where I write about what I have made, a post about blogging tips and a post based around running. Do you have a routine when it comes for blog posts or do you write as and when? I don’t like the feeling that I am overwhelming people but I am also aware that regular posts are quite important. I miss it when people ‘miss’ posts or suddenly stop and worry as to if they are OK. Do you too?

Anyway enough of my waffling. This is (another) unscheduled post and I have done as I needed. If you fancy joining in with the Knitting and Crochet Blog week and wish to find out more click on the above logo and it will take you to more information. Have a good week and I again apologise if I become annoying – it is only for this one week I promise!

 

20 thoughts on “An Advance Apology

  1. feelgoodknitting

    I never did really settle into a blogging routine, but I do push myself to come up with *something* worth posting if I go more than 3-4 days. Really, as long as you’ve got actual content and aren’t just posting for the sake of posting, “too much” is not going to be an issue.

    Reply
  2. keepmeinstitchez

    I’m excited to read what you have to say. I’m a “post-it-as-it-happens” gal, so I may be guilty of posting too much in a short time. I don’t do that all the time though. There was one blog that I was following that was averaging 4 or 5 posts a day, everyday. Now that was a little much IMO, but if there is a lot going on (especially in the fibre department!), I know I can’t get enough. And thank you for posting about Knitting and Crocheting blog week. That’s going to be exciting!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Knitting and Crocheting Blog Week | Keep Me In Stitchez: The Blog

  4. Ali

    It’s good to know we all worry about the same things, not posting, too many posts and whats happened to that blogger I follow! I enjoy reading your posts but like many people don’t always comment. I’m glad you posted on the knitting and crocheting week.
    Ali x

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

