Help – crafting is taking over my house!

4KCBWDAY3

Day 3 of the knitting and crocheting blog week.

Today we move away from the houses. I found it really interesting seeing all the different ways that people went about planning or deciding on projects that they would do. It was also interesting how broad the meanings of the houses were, the different paths and associations that people made. That was yesterday….

Β …..today we have been asked to make an infogram about any aspect of our crafting. This is really to get us to think a bit more creatively about how we present information on our blogs. Creating the ‘infogram’ was relatively easy for me. Putting it into the blog – now that is another matter!

Unfortunately I am not techie enough to be able to import a document from word into WordPress. I tried several different ways but failed on them all. If you are able to enlighten me then I would love to know. So I went down the route of printing and photographing.

How my craft is taking over my house!

I really hope that you can read the labels. If you can’t then let me tell you – my knitting and crochet is taking over the house slowly but surely. I am quite horrified by it all!

Lets just hope that my Husband doesn’t see it!

If you would like to see what infograms others have come up with then type in 4KCWDAY3 into a search engine and it should take you to lots! I have found some great blogs this week in this way and I am sure you will too!

See you tomorrow πŸ™‚

34 thoughts on “Help – crafting is taking over my house!

  1. pigtails

    The labels are easily readable and I love your take on the topic. Hmm don’t we just all wish we had a craft barn or massive shed or the likes . . .

    Reply
  2. Raphaele

    Ho my, beads in the kitchen? But I see you don’t use the bathrooms and the garage full potential πŸ™‚ Re importing a word document into wordpress, i would try these two options: 1) make a screen shot of the word document so it becomes an image file or 2) save the word document as a pdf and then add a link to the pdf in your post.

    Reply
    1. knitnrun4sanity Post author

      I could kick myself. I did the pdf option but as I couldn’t see the picture then I lost confidence. I will have to learn how to do a screen shot as this would be really useful to be able to do!
      There is still time for the bathrooms and garage!!!

      Reply
        1. knitnrun4sanity Post author

          Thank you – I actually found this out via a completely different route last night. How I have got this far without knowing this is beyond me totally!

  3. Bits and Bobs Crafts

    What a great infographic, I really like it and its nice and easy to follow too! Good to see others have problems with craft projects being helped into kids rooms πŸ™‚ If you want to show an image you need to save it in JPEG format, otherwise it can’t be displayed on wordpress- or not that I’ve discovered yet x

    Reply
  4. chrisknits

    It’s all just insulation to keep the cold out, right? Yarn, animal fibers provide warmth. Books, plant fibers provide warmth. Beads, yeah, I got nothing.

    Reply
  5. feelgoodknitting

    Haha, if you’re anything like me you don’t even want to think about all the places your crafts are living outside the house. My car, Hubby’s car, work, friends’ houses…eep!

    Reply
  6. Emily

    Love this! The bathrooms are the only place my craft isn’t in as well … scratch that! I forgot about the wash cloths I’ve knit …. whip up a few and you can ensure that your craft has infiltrated all rooms, ha! πŸ˜€

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

