Creating a gallery

As you will be aware, I have just finished the knitting and crochet blog week. I have really enjoyed this. There has been some great interactions with people I have not come across before as well as finding some brilliant new blogs. It is so nice to broaden your horizons every now and again. I find it far to easy to remain in your own little world.

Creating a slide show

As well as this I also learnt a fair bit and it is this that I would like to share with you today. To start with – especially for Kate’s Twirl (do go and have a look at her amazing blog) I will share with you how to do a slide show. Something that I did for the first time in this post.

To start with you go to the ‘add media‘ button as if you were going to add a photograph to your post.ย  This takes you to this page:

In the top left you can just about see a menu. You now need to click on ‘create gallery‘.

You then proceed as normal but this time keep adding as many photographs as you wish to include.ย When you have added all the photographs that you want click on the tab at the bottom left saying ‘create a new gallery‘ You will then be at a screen where you can edit your gallery – change the order of the photos etc.

Before you click on insert gallery you need to click on the drop down menu for type. In this menu you need to select slideshow. Then insert gallery and it should be done ๐Ÿ™‚

I do hope that this is clear.

The other thing that I struggled with this week was putting a word document into WordPress. The way to do this is to hit print scrn on your computer. You can then paste it in or import it to a photo editing program to crop to include the bit you want. you then copy and paste. Clever ๐Ÿ™‚

As always happy blogging

๐Ÿ™‚

8 thoughts on “Creating a gallery

  1. Kate's Twirl

    Thanks so much Alice. For the info and the lovely comment about my blog! ๐Ÿ˜€
    So glad you explained how to add a word doc too – you’ll see I couldn’t get my infographic on so will go see if I can update that post now… Fingers crossed!

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

