Wire Coil Bracelet

The bits I used.

The bits I used.

Place all three wires together and put masking tape around to hold them in place.

Place all three wires together and put masking tape around to hold them in place.

Hold in place by wrapping wire around them.

Hold in place by wrapping wire around them.

Wrap the wire around a mandrel twice to form the shape of a bracelet.

Wrap the wire around a mandrel twice to form the shape of a bracelet.

This is the basic shape of the bracelet.

This is the basic shape of the bracelet.

Now separate each end of the wire and cut one 10cm, one 6.5cm and one 5cm.

Now separate each end of the wire and cut one 10cm, one 6.5cm and one 5cm.

Coil bracelet

Coil each wire end.

I need a lot more practice at this!! For fuller instructions head over to here.

12 thoughts on “Wire Coil Bracelet

  1. Nice piece of work

    I really like your instructions and photos, I find them straightforward and easy to follow. I don’t make jewellery like this myself, but have fiddled around with wire for mosaics and frames, so it’s all helpful 🙂

    Reply
  2. lovetartan

    What a great idea – really like your instructions – they are always clear. I think it would be quite hard to do the end coils as its always hard when you’re not doing that bit first and have to do it with an end. I think they look great though and may have a go myself 🙂

    Reply
  3. lululoves

    Oh I LOVE this – It reminds me a bit of a bangle my friend used to wear that was moulded from a fork; I had bangle envy for a long time :)) Em xx

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

