More awards and blogs to follow :)

Last week I posted that I was very behind in accepting and publicly thanking and fulfilling my role in being nominated for awards. This week I am continuing on clearing this little backlog and am going to really focus on one blog as she has been amazing over the last year. She comments on my blog a lot,is my cheerleader, makes me smile and laugh a lot and is very inspirational. You really must check out her blog Daniellajoe’s Blog.

The first award was given to me on the 20th March (yes 3 months ago!) and is an award given to people who comment on their blog. You must know by now that this is a very important part of the blogging world to me. I can’t see that there is very much that I need to do to comply to this award so I shall now simply pass the award on to the lovely people that comment on my blog a lot.

DaniellaJoe is the person who comments the most so, following her there is:

Claire from Claireabellemakes – a great person who does a whole lot of different crafts – you should check out her craftroom makeover!

Gertie from gertiesmakesandbakes – another amazingly talented lady who is going into hospital for a major op as we speak.

feelgoodknitting – a wonderfully talented knitting designer

offthehookbykeke – this lady takes the most stunning photographs.

healthyfrenchie – an open and honest lady who blogs about her exercise achievements and her monthly goals. Very inspirational!

I do hope that you will find some lovely new blogs to follow there.

The second award was nominated the very next day, the 21st March! This award is the Very Inspiring Blog award:

The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

This award has slightly more requirements:

  • Display the award logo on your blog page.
  • Link back to the person who nominated you.
  • State 7 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award.
  • Notify those bloggers of their nomination and the award’s requirements.

So I have done the first 2. 7 facts about myself is hard – I did that last week so I am going to cheat and link you back to that one (there are only so many interesting facts that you can write about!)

Now for 15 blogs. Hmmm ok:

Lululoves, Crochetime, Miss Beatrix, Woolhogs, G-maellens Hands, Cats Wire, E1aine, Lottieknits, Red Hen, Travelling hopefully, Fairweatherrunner, Zegna Jewelry, taking time making time, offthehookbykeke

Now please excuse me – I have to go and inform the blogs of their nominations πŸ™‚ I hope that you have found some wonderful new blogs to follow. xx

 

20 thoughts on “More awards and blogs to follow :)

  1. Natasja

    Congratulations on your awards, and thank you for nominating me too! I already found one new blog from your list of suggestions. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Juneathon 13: My Lucky Day | redhenrun

  3. travellinghopefully

    Thank you for the nomination! Life is getting in the way of, well, everything at the moment and I’m even more hopeless than normal at keeping up with people’s blogs. I am always in awe of how excellent you are at keeping up with responses, and your comments always put a smile on my face!

    Reply
  4. lululoves

    Congratulations on your nominations – you deserve them all, you work very hard on your blog & I enjoy reading your posts, every time I pop by I’m amazed by how much I’ve missed! Thank you for the nomination :)) Em xx

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

