Adding links into your posts.

DaniellaJoe has asked me how I put in the direct links within my posts. I figure that others may not know so thought I would do a quick post as it is something that is really useful to know how to do. It is also easier to explain with pictures rather than just words.

1. Highlight the word you want the link to appear in.

2. Click on the chain-like icon.

link copy

3. This screen then pops up. Simply paste your web page address and click on the add link. It should then work. πŸ™‚

paste

Note:

If you cannot see the link icon make sure that you have highlighted part of the text. If you still cannot see it then you may need to click on the kitchenΒ  sink icon:

kitchen

Finally, if you want to break the link then highlight the ‘link word’ and click on the ‘broken chain’ which appears to the right of the link one.

Really hopes that this makes sense – please ask if you need any clarification. Hope this helps DaniellaJoe?

13 thoughts on “Adding links into your posts.

  1. Gallivanta

    May I also add that, my personal preference is to have the link open in a new window, so I also tick the little box that says ‘open link in a new window/tab’. Now I need to ask you why does one break the link? I have not used that before.

    Reply
  2. youngatfifty

    Yes, this is an oft used tool, every blogger must know. I use it often but so far have had no need to use the broken link.
    It is nice of you to do this tute for those who do not know how to use it.

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

