Twin Bead Earrings

My latest make with twin beads came from here

These are them!

These are them!

I hope you like them. They were relatively easy to make although I pulled the second (the one on the left in this photo) one a bit tight so it doesn’t sit as nicely.

Go through all the seed beads down each side , adding a crystal into the gap between each motif. At the end come out of the first seed bead, add 3 more on and go back into the third seed bead. Go back down the other side.

Go through all the seed beads down each side , adding a crystal into the gap between each motif. At the end come out of the first seed bead, add 3 more on and go back into the third seed bead. Go back down the other side. Come out the first bead at the top, add-on 6 seed beads and go back into the last of the three seed beads. This is where you place your hook.

The finished earring.

The finished earring.

As it is made up of individual motifs it is repetitive and so not a lot of different techniques are used. Fancy giving them a go?

19 thoughts on “Twin Bead Earrings

  1. Gertie

    They’re gorgeous. I love the colours – you always know which colours work well together.

    Sadly I don’t think I’ll have the patients to do something like that. The closest I’ve come is making a beaded friendship bracelet. My niece thought I could do with a change from sewing so gave me a lesson on making them. I had to finish it in two weeks as she would ‘grade it’ when she got back from Australia – I got an A+…. xx

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Free Seed Bead Earring Patterns (2/17/2014) | Guide To Beadwork Blog

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

