The challenge is on!

Last week at the crochet group for the Chelsea flower show garden those of us who could crochet were given a different challenge – we have been asked to produce a crochet panel, 1 metre by 1 metre in size to hang around the edge of the screen. Wow. I am both excited and in awe.

I drove away and my head was completely buzzing with it all. I have a basic idea as to what I am going to do… The idea is based on the work of the artist Rob Ryan:

source

Although I don’t ‘do’ pinterest I have started a board, collecting together some ideas and techniques that I may just use. You should also get some idea as to what my panel will be about. You can find it here. I hope to keep it up to date with my progress so do keep popping back 🙂

Oh and did I mention that it has to be all in black?

20 thoughts on “The challenge is on!

  1. lovelucie1

    Goodness, that’s a challenge. In black? I imagine the yarn choice will be as important as the design to make the detail stand out. I’m sure it’ll be as awe inspiring as your last collaboration. I can’t wait to see. I can imagine Alan T talking about it on the TV!

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

