Last minute valentines gifts

Valentines day may be racing toward us but with carefully chosen beads there is still time to make something unique and extra special.

I found these heart shaped beads in Spoilt Rotten beads.

I found these heart-shaped beads in Spoilt Rotten beads.

My first project involved the silver wirework bead. I had an idea as to what I wanted to do with this but had several goes to ‘perfect’ it.

This is an easy beaded heart. The big thing that I learnt from this is that, when making jewellery you should use the best components that you can, I used some very cheap beads from my stash for this project that I bought ages ago. Using crystal beads would transform this particular project.

Despite Valentines day rapidly approaching I am afraid that I am not yet done with hearts. Sorry. What plans do you have for Valentines day?

12 thoughts on “Last minute valentines gifts

  1. lovelucie1

    We just do cards. Cards are enough to say you’ve remembered. We do however celebrate our first date anniversary a couple of weeks later. This year it’ll be 10 years!
    Love your beadwork. Is it a slow process or fairly quick?
    Loving your recommended running book btw

    Reply
    1. knitnrun4sanity Post author

      We tend to just do cards too. Congrats on 10 years. That is worth celebrating. The beadwork depends on the project – it is usually better when I stop thinking too much! glad you like the book šŸ™‚

      Reply

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

