Making the bands

This week is a week of finishing off jewellery projects, many that I started when I was ill and didn’t have the energy to make the decisions needed to complete things. The first thing that I did was to make the bands for the bezelling that I completed so that I could wear my work as rings.  🙂

I decided to keep this as simple as possible. So for the first bezel where I used a right angle weave I decided to use this stitch to make the band:

A right angle weave.

A right angle weave.

For the next one I use the peyote stitch:

Peyote stitch.

Peyote stitch.

I think that I prefer the peyote stitch band as it is more substantial and doesn’t curl in the way the right angle weave one does.

The 2 rings all finished :)

The 2 rings all finished 🙂

11 thoughts on “Making the bands

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

