Knotted Beaded Necklace

In my latest beading adventures I decided to try to have a go at my own version of this necklace from Whitestuff.

DREAMING FLOWERS NECKLACE

Should be fairy easy… Oh how wrong could I be?

After a fair amount of time I came up with this:

This is my first attempt.

Not long enough, balanced enough……generally you get the idea?

I had another go, using all the things that I had learnt from the last time.

Longer, better spaced....

Longer, better spaced….

The back is finished off with square knots which means you can alter the length.

The back is finished off with square knots which means you can alter the length.

The perseverance was definitely worth it.

The finished, final version.

The finished, final version.

8 thoughts on “Knotted Beaded Necklace

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

