Getting myself tied up in knots!

I am really enjoying my knotted jewellery at the moment. This one is a variation on the pearl one from last week, more knots and less beads. (I also have a little confession, due to not really having enough beading thread it, ummm, fell apart when I had finished it!) Oh well….the principle remains the same ;).

I again used my makeshift macrame board (i.e. my unused, clean cat litter tray and clips).

4 lengths of satin cord and 3 lengths of beading thread.

4 lengths of satin cord and 3 lengths of beading thread. 6 square knots on the left hand thread.

6 square knots on the right hand beading thread.

6 square knots on the right hand beading thread.

Moving one bead up and then 6 square knots on the centre thread.

Moving one bead up and then 6 square knots on the centre thread.

Bead up on the left followed by 6 more square knots.

Bead up on the left followed by 6 more square knots.

Repeat on the right.

Repeat on the right.

 

To finish off tie some more square knots  then tie some square knots over all of the remaining strands in the middle.

To finish off tie some more square knots then tie some square knots over all of the remaining strands in the middle.

IMG_0530

This is the finished bracelet. The beads should be in a diamond shape like the ones to the left but I have managed to pull them all out of shape!

I hope you get the general idea?

I hope you get the general idea? There should not be all those gaps. Oooops.

 

10 thoughts on “Getting myself tied up in knots!

  1. mudarissa

    Last time I did macramé was to make a pot hanger in the early ’80’s! – your jewellery post are inspiring me to get reacquainted with my knotting skills!! Lovely ideas. Thanks for showing how its done:)

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

