This weeks makes

The first thing that I made this week are these chain-maille earrings:

IMG_0612As with many things, these are my interpretation of a design. I didn’t have quite large enough jump rings for what I was trying to do:

This is what I was trying to do but the rings only just reached through.

This is what I was trying to do but the rings only just reached through.

This is what I did:

I found it really hard to put both the blue rings at the top…

My next make is a lot simpler and a great way to use up left over bits of cords.

A very simple bracelet.

A very simple bracelet.

Simple, easy and perfect for lazy summer days. Today I saw someone wearing something very similar to this except that it had many more wraps to it and the silver tubes were bigger. It got me thinking. Maybe I should do another one with more strands and a different clasp….

Of course the advantage to this one is that you can make them in any colour that you wish, one for each outfit maybe?

10 thoughts on “This weeks makes

  1. salpal1

    very nice! the bracelet IS very pretty and a simple way to use up bits. I like hte idea of many in different colors. You could wear them together fro a bright accessory, or singly to match your outift.

    Reply
  2. e1aine

    Chainmaille is frustratingly fidly, I always lose patience, well done!

    Love those tube beads, can you get them from spoilt rotten beads? I want to have a go.

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

