Twin hole beaded flowers

Whilst browsing the internet recently I found a pattern for a phone charm using twin beads. This is the basic pattern:

A simple flower.

A simple flower.

The silver bead at the top is my addition as I have had a play at finding ways to join the motifs together to make a bracelet. I have kept to the same ‘pattern’ of beads using the clear twin beads on the inside and the opaque ones in the outside. It took a bit of practice to get the join to my satisfaction but good things come to those who wait persevere.

Three flowers joined together.

Three flowers joined together.

I have played with this a lot, even getting to the point where I started working out how to make the fastener. The trouble is there is something that I am not quite happy with. I think that I may take a bit of a break and come back to it in a week or so.

This is where I have got to so far.

This is where I have got to so far.

Do you sometimes get stuck on projects that you are sure will work but are not quite going the way you would like them too?

 

7 thoughts on “Twin hole beaded flowers

  1. nanacathy2

    They are lovely. Not only do I get stuck, but sometimes I can’t decide if something is finished or needs something else. You are right, the only thing to do is to put it to one side and come back to it later.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Free Two-Hole Bead Weaving Patterns (5/21/2014) | Guide To Beadwork Blog

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

