Rings

I have been making rings this week. Not that I planned it but, as is so often one ring led to another. Not that I am complaining. This is the first one:

I made it in pearls but think that crystals would look good too.

I made it in pearls but think that crystals would look good too.

I made it using 4 larger beads and 4 smaller ones.

Ring Number 2.

Another pearl ring but this time with a bit of added bling.

IMG_0887

My final ring never got finished and has in fact been ripped out although I am happy to show you where I got to so you can see the general idea. The first bit is a good little tutorial of a Right-angle weave.

Whether I ever return to this ring remains to be seen. For the while it has been pushed away from reality.

10 thoughts on “Rings

  1. Sonja

    Oh they do look lovely. I wish I had a bit more patience to try some beading but knowing me I would most likely throw it all up into the air out of frustration at some point…

    Reply
  2. KerryCan

    I was thinking these wouldn’t be comfortable to wear, with the bulky beads, but then saw that the bands are flatter. I like the pearl one best!

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

