I AM the BOSS!

There are some projects that constantly test you, one minute you think that you have got the idea and everything is fine but the next everything seems to come crashing down around you. This is definitely one of these projects.

Start…….stop……..rip back…….

I started off thinking that it was doable only to abandon it completely the next day.

My first attempt.

My first attempt.

I started again,Β  thought that I had mastered it …. until I made a mistake. It got left for another week before I started again, taking it back a few rows before starting again. This time I decided to show the beads exactly who is BOSS! I tightened my tension and all was going well until I realised that I had added in an extra bit. It got abandoned again!

I am on the right lines once the tension is tighter.

My second attempt!

I…will……not….be….beaten. I…..AM……THE……BOSS!

Can you see where I tightened the tension?

Can you see where I tightened the tension? (To the left – the beads sit up better) This is still not right as I have added an extra bit so will have to take it back….again!

This is one project where I shall not be beaten. I shall complete it. It is not that complicated – I am just being a bit dumb and it is taking at least twice as long as it should!

Here is how it is done:

It is growing- slowly. I am now going to have to work out what to do with the 'first' bit...

It is growing, although very slowly. I am now going to have to work out what to do with the ‘first’ bit…

See not at all complicated really. Keep your eye’s peeled for the finished bracelet. It will be done – promise.

7 thoughts on “I AM the BOSS!

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

