Something New

Test knitting means that I challenge myself to learn new techniques without really thinking about it. I agree to make the piece and then do whatever it takes to be able to complete the item. My latest test knit hadn’t even got started before I had to (admittedly re-) learn how to do a provisional cast on using a crochet hook.

It is not a difficult process but one that means you work from an edge that can be undone and added to at a later date.

This is what it looks like once you have started with the yarn you are knitting with:

The provisional cast on with the beginning of the pattern.

The provisional cast on with the beginning of the pattern.

Looking good so far πŸ™‚ There will be more ‘firsts’ for me on this pattern coming up!

 

4 thoughts on “Something New

  1. JenR

    First, I love the colors in the project!!! Second, I hate provisional cast ons! Good luck – can’t wait to see the finished project!

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

