Coooooeee

https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRhbKyrffYs4lYGaIyxhSss7aFLFjxO2ibwwzm-PqX9aN40UANEpQSource

Well hello everyone. It has been a long time and I have missed you all.

The excuses:

I have increased my hours at work (rather drastically). All the work that I do at home tends to be on a laptop and the last thing that I feel like doing is firing up another one. However this weekend the urge is too hard to resist. I am returning.

Older and wiser

I cannot promise that I will post regularly but I figure that some is better than none and I will definitely be a better person for it so here I am. 🙂 I am going to try to be a little less obsessive and more relaxed. We shall see…….

So what have you missed?

Duhh. LOADS. Obviously! I shall not bore you with a very long post now but catch you up over time. For now here is a little taster:

  • I have knitted a couple of top-secret knits for notsogranny that were very enjoyable. Hopefully  they will be coming out soon so I can share them fully. One involved stranded knitting which meant that I had to learn knitting with yarn in both hands:Oh I am so proud of myself!         Source
  • I have re-committed to  running stumbling around the London marathon for the charity mind.        
  • I have rejoined the local running club.
  • I have started to teach 4 children to knit.
  • I made a dress! (yes really)
  • Currently I am crocheting this hill top hat (again by notsogranny) Hill Top Hat

So, enough for now methinks. What about you? What have you been up to?

12 thoughts on “Coooooeee

  1. helen

    Good to hear from you again! Let us know how it goes with teaching children to knit and any tips. I’ve got two pairs of socks planned for Christmas and have only just cast on the first one so need to pull my finger out!

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

