My up and down running week

I am pleased to report that my new trainers have been getting a few outings. My ankle / Achilles has, so far been OK. I managed to complete 4 runs last week YAY. The pace was one that I am more than happy with considering the 3 weeks or so enforced rest I had.

And then…..this week I have managed to get a cold 😦 I am so worried about getting another chest infection ( as last year) that I am being very cautious. Early bed-times, limiting the amount of work completed (I have the type of job where the work is never, ever completed), taking in plenty of fruit and veg as well as doing a bit of socializing etc. Unfortunately life does continue; children need ferrying, work continues and the house needs to be ‘kept under-control’. Add into the mix a husband with ‘man flu’ and a child poorly an easy week is not that easy. Fingers crossed that I have done enough.

source

On the plus side:

A visit to the physio resulted in me being allowed more running miles (when I get well) and 2 weeks before my next visit. It was also slightly less painful than the previous week.

 

 

 

Source

I was able to share my love for running with children. There is a cross-country event coming up soon and I volunteered to take them out for a ‘trial’ run. It was great. We did a little warm up, a few laps – with some top tips obviously, and a cool down. It was lovely to see them achieve more than they believed they could. One more outing before the event next week. I feel myself volunteering to run a club before long!

17 thoughts on “My up and down running week

  1. KerryCan

    Sounds like you’re being very sensible–that’s good! Your run with the kids sounds like a wonderful way to support your love of running, even if you’re having to take it a little easy yourself.

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

