OOOoooops!

You know those tests that are designed to catch you out? The ones that are a list of questions that tell you to do all sorts of weird things with a piece of paper but then the last one is to ignore all the instructions above?

Yes? Well I have fallen for that one. I am far too old and (I hoped) too wise to but it has happened 😦 I was so eager to cast on my latest project having gone through all the trauma of swatching etc, etc that I failed to read the instructions properly. By this I mean read them all the way through until the end.

I read  the first bit up until where it says repeat the last x number of rows a total of 5 times, and off I set. Merrily knitting away each evening.  Then I read the next bit where the instructions are slightly different for each increase row. Oh bum. I have now got almost 2 balls worth of knitting wrong.

Tonight will be working out how much of a mistake it is and whether I do truly have to undo the best part of 2 weeks worth of knitting. My mistake totally. Doesn’t make me feel any better though.

(Excuse my while I scream into a nearby cushion; ARRGGGHHHHHH!)

8 thoughts on “OOOoooops!

  1. tgonzales

    Oh my gosh Alice, I am so sorry but I had to laugh out loud as I read your post, because I have done the same thing. But I am happy to say that it was in crochet not knit and of course you know crochet is easier to undo. 🙂 Thanks for sharing. Hugs, Tamara

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

