Being Sensible?

(Beware – the first paragraph may just contain too much info.)

It seems that my rest days came at the right time. Sunday night I was awake most of the night feeling rather sick, so much so that I actually thought I was going to be. Unsurprisingly I was not feeling that great when I woke up Monday morning but being the dedicated person I am the thought of not going into work was almost enough to make me feel even worse. Once I had managed a piece of toast and a cup of tea there was no choice – I was going. (Much to my husbands disgust!)

Being sensible

I got through the day 🙂 but came home, spent an hour or so working and then went to bed. I was asleep by 8 and basically slept through. I felt so much better the next morning. I am delighted to tell you that I was very sensible and decided not to go to running club. (Shhhh but I did go for a nice ‘easy’ 3 miles with my son :).) It was light at 5.30. So exciting – summer is on the way.

Still being sensible?

Sticking with the being sensible theme I decided to bike to and from work on Wednesday so that I wouldn’t be tempted to go running in the evening. It nearly didn’t work as I had a text offering me to go for an interval run. I just about managed to refuse this generous offer.

It is interesting to see that my resting heartrate has been a bit elevated the last couple of days (46 instead of 44). I am taking this as a warning that my body is still not quite recovered.

I am hoping that it is better tomorrow as I want to go to club tomorrow. I know that I will not be able to stop myself.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Being Sensible?

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

