2016…..the year that was

I feel that I am a day late writing this post. Over the last 2 days I have enjoyed reading everyone’s round-up of the year and have been inspired to write my own….even if I am a day late.

According to Garmin I have covered a total of 1,539,27 miles running, swimming or biking. This has been completed in 324 activities and over 238 hours.

It seems that most of these are running as I have done 212 running activities, covering 1,42:02 miles in 191:36 hours.

2017 has seen some pb’s too:

5k This kept coming down and now stands at 25.31. Can I go below 25 minutes I wonder?

10k this came down to 55:25 in May

Half Marathon: I was so pleased to get 2:00:49 at the Silverstone Half Marathon this year. If only I had gone 49 seconds faster.

Marathon: 4:30:31 at London although my official stat was 4:40 but over a distance of 27 miles!!

Which time do I take? The one from my watch that recorded the marathon distance or the official race time?

2017?

I don’t do New Year Resolutions but I do have 2 targets: 1 to raise £2000 for my charity and to run London in less than 4.30. I am guessing that by this I mean my official time!

I wish you all a very happy New Year 🙂

REMINDER:

If you want to get fit in 2017 you can join this supportive Facebook group to help you start running or simply to get fitter by improving your walking.

 

 

5 thoughts on “2016…..the year that was

  1. DrJuliet

    I still haven’t found time to write my reflective post yet. Hopefully tomorrow! Well done on a very successful year. Our PBs are almost identical over all distances. We’d make great running buddies! Thank you for all your ‘likes’, support and comments over 2016. You’re a star and I hope 2017 is a cracker for you. J xx

    Reply
    1. knitnrun4sanity Post author

      Ahhh how kind of you. You gave me a really warm fuzzy feeling. Thank you. I really admire all that you do for the running community, I wish I could get more involved. Keep up the great work. I am looking forward to reading about your adventures in 2017. X

      Reply

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

