Ely to Littleport

In complete contrast to the previous Saturday this morning was bright and sunny, cold but sunny. Today, being half term I had my lovely boys with me. It is on days like this that I really appreciate how good-natured they are as not all boys of their age would happily tag along to something like this.

Today’s schedule started with a phone call to the press! How exciting. This was followed up with photographs outside the cathedral.

img_1625All by a professional photographer! The pained look on their faces was due to them having to crouch down. Apparently their legs are not really strong enough. (It doesn’t look sunny but it was, I promise.)

I then had a gentle jog along the road to Littleport. Only 5 miles but really beautiful in the sunshine. On arrival (I beat those following in the car) I was greeted by some more lovely ladies with lunch all set up.

img_1627Some really lovely leek and potato soup which just happens to be my children’s favourite! We had a lovely chat.

Tour number 2 done and very pleasant it was too!

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

