My Latest ‘little’ Challenge

I have been quiet on here but very busy in the ‘real’ world. I have continued with my running (that is a non-negotiable in my life), completed quite a lot of sewing over the summer (including my ‘happy dress’) and done a fair bit of knitting and crochet. I have also got a dedicated little sewing area which is lovely – if only I had more time to use it…..

I was unsuccessful in the London marathon ballot this year, which wasn’t unexpected but never fear, I am as mad as ever (probably even more so) as I have accepted a charity place. This means that over the next 5 months I will not only be looking after my wonderfully demanding family, doing a very busy day job and training for a marathon but also raising awareness and spreading around all the wonderful things the charity does as well as raising as much money as I can for them.

I MUST BE MAD??

Nothing like a little challenge to get you going.:)

 

Image result for Challenge quotes

Who doesn’t like an interesting life?

 

One thought on “My Latest ‘little’ Challenge

  1. Clareio

    scary! its as if there’s time in anyones life for other time consuming activities!! let us know when you’ve set up a sponsorship page! who are you running for?

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

