Finally A ‘Proper’ Beaded Rope Bracelet!

After three weeks I have finally managed to complete a proper beaded necklace having skirted around for some time.

It is a simple repeating pattern of three colours.

It is a simple repeating pattern of three colours.

It was not all plain sailing despite the related tasks. I had to take bits back a fair bit although once I had got into the rhythm it was OK. I really enjoyed doing it and am looking forward to completing another one very soon. I have had some suggestions on Facebook so have some idea of which colours to choose.

Beaded Rope Bracelet

I feel that this is a fitting project for the 100th Handmade Monday as it is something I have wanted to do for a long time and so, having finally getting around to it is a bit of an achievement. Not as much as 100 Handmade Monday’s however. Now that is a real landmark. I am so very grateful to everyone on Handmade Monday (especially the host Wendy). There are truly some amazingly talented people who take part in it. When I opened Craftseller Magazine it felt a bit like a Handmade Monday with so many of the participants I ‘know’ through Handmade Monday being featured in it. It really showed me what an amazing group of people it is. All of them so inspiring.

I do hope that this has all inspired you to head over to Handmade Harbour to see for yourself.  as always any suggestions (constructive or otherwise) are more than welcome, I really do appreciate all feedback.

Hope you all have a safe and crafty week 🙂

72 thoughts on “Finally A ‘Proper’ Beaded Rope Bracelet!

  1. Wendy

    It’s gorgeous!! And a worthy achievement too (I couldn’t make one, I know that much!). I love seeing people I “know” online in print, and Craftseller is definitely full of us Handmade Mondayers!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. freespiritdesigns

    beautiful!!! love love love the colours and you have constructed it so skilfully 🙂

    Happy 100th Handmade Monday! x

    Reply
  3. Chrysalis

    What a pretty bracelet! I’ve been wanting to try making some jewelry for ages, and am hoping that my DDs will join me. All I need is the extra day in the week! Congrats and have a great week x

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts and views.

