Targets – how I hate that word!

3KCBWDAY6 : 28th April   :   Improving your skill set.

Well where to begin? It seems that the more I talk, the more there is to learn! Just the other day I was talking to Joanne Scrace and she was doing double knitting. I have never seen this before. It doesn’t look difficult (although that is not to say that I would not make a mess of it!) so I ought to add it to my list!

When I first thought about this topic I thought it would be easy but I am not so sure as I think it means to develop a skill set of knitting or crocheting. As on the hero day I may therefore be barking up the wrong tree. Oh well in for a penny, in for a pound! (I wonder how many other sayings I can squeeze into this post?). The obvious thing for me is that I want to continue developing my ICT skills. (Don’t worry it is related I promise!) I have been blogging for about 2 months now and am really enjoying it. I have also attempted to set up on Facebook and twitter. I am quite content with the blogging. I am getting some very nice comments from people and feel far more comfortable with the whole writing things down and permanency of it all. As for Facebook and Twitter, well they are plodding along but I feel that I have loads more to learn about them both. So this would be my first target:

1. To be more effective and further develop my understanding around Facebook and Twitter.

Ok, that wasn’t so hard although I fear that this is where it begins to become more so. My original intention was to set up an e-shop in order to sell some of my knitted and crocheted jewellery. All the rest was really just a support system for this but, as you may have noticed, I have been putting this off. I am very good at procrastinating – which shop should I use?, How should I display the items?, How much should I charge? How will I package it? (You get the idea!). So I suppose that this is my next target:

2. To set up an e-shop to sell my jewellery.

Ok. It is out there now – whats that? You want a time scale? hmmm I think that is pushing me too far for the moment. Lets leave it that I will do it this year, ok?

One more target that has actually been set by Joanne Scrace a while ago is to get one of my patterns published. I am not at all sure about this but I may just have a go – once I have a suitable idea of course!

Well that is the none- craft technical bits done. As for knitting and crochet techniques I would love to have a go at this:

Isn’t it great? If you fancy having a go at something similar there is a free pattern for this at beadsmagic.com.

3. Make a beaded crochet rope necklace by the beginning of the summer holidays!There, I have even put a timeline on that one! See I can do it 🙂

(From paperblog.)

I think that is enough goals for the time being. I have nearly completed the one to blog everyday and I am well chuffed with that! One down at least three to go 🙂 Happy blogging (Oh and if you have any tips to help me with my goals then please do enlighten me – thanks ):)

5 thoughts on “Targets – how I hate that word!

  1. Pingback: Super Saturday Selections – How to decide? « Family Bugs Blogging

  2. Pingback: Decisions, decisions! « knitnrun4sanity

  3. Pingback: Looking Forward | knitnrun4sanity

I love to hear your thoughts and views.